Film und Medien Stiftung NRWNewsNews2015 International Emmy Awards Nominees

2015 International Emmy Awards Nominees

Nominations for the 2015 International EmmyAwards were announced today by the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences at a Press Conference at Mipcom (October 5-8). There are 40 nominees across 10 categories and 19 countries. Winners will be announced at a  Ceremony on November 23, 2015 at the Hilton New York Hotel.

Nominees come from: Angola, Austria, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, France, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom and the United States.

“Every year, the international television community competes to be recognized for excellence on the International Emmy’s global stage.” said Bruce L. Paisner, President & CEO of the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. “We congratulate the 2015 Nominees for their outstanding programs and performances.”

In addition to the presentation of the International Emmy® Awards for programming and performances, the Academy will present two special awards. "Downton Abbey" writer & creator, Julian Fellowes will receive the 2015 International Emmy® Founders Award. Richard Plepler, Chairman & CEO, HBO will receive the 2015 International Emmy® Directorate Award.

The media region of NRW and the International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences have been working together since 2009. Apart from the annual visit by a NRW delegation to the Emmy Festival, the Emmy Ambassador Leopold Hoesch also holds the Emmy Judgings in Cologne each summer.

For further information on the nominees visit